North Carolina Wireless

0 Open      2 Scheduled      191 Resolved

Hibriten Tower Maintenance (Scheduled)

Affecting Server - Caldwell - Hibriten [HIBM] | Priority - Critical


Hello All.

We wanted to inform you all that we will be performing maintenance on the Hibriten tower tomorrow around mid-day.

During this time there will be intermittent connection that will impact your internet connection.

It should not take all that long to complete the upgrades we are looking to put in place.

We do apologize for such a short notice.

Please let us know if you have any issues.

Thank you for your patience and time.

-NCW Tech Team

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Work: Tower Upgrades
Total Outage Time: <20 mins
Date:4/8/2020

Date - 04/09/2020 10:00 - 04/08/2020 16:00

Last Updated - 04/08/2020 16:16

Main WAN Maintenance (Hickory) (Scheduled)

Affecting Server - Catawba - First Plaza [FPLB] | Priority - Critical


Hello all.

Our main ISP will be performing maintenance on their equipment on the following day.

We do have a backup internet connection that most network traffic will use during this maintenance period.

There could be slight interruptions in service during the failover time.

We will work to ensure all service is restored correctly.

Please let us know if you have any questions.

Thanks for your time.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date maintenance to be performed:

3/23/2020

 

Alternative Work Date in case of weather or other issue:

3/24/2020


Duration:

1 hours

3/23/2020 12:00 AM to 3/23/2020 1:00 AM Eastern

3/22/2020 11:00 PM to 3/23/2020 12:00 AM Central

3/22/2020 10:00 PM to 3/22/2020 11:00 PM Mountain

3/22/2020 9:00 PM to 3/22/2020 10:00 PM Pacific

 

Site:

-

 

Details:

 

    Impact:
        Service affecting.

    Description of Maintenance Procedures:
        The purpose of this work is to apply and activate software module upgrades on code running on the edge routers per the manufacturer's recommendations. During this maintenance window, you may experience up to two brief interruptions in service while we complete the maintenance activities. However, due to the complexity of the work, your downtime may be longer. Customers may also see some re-convergence during the maintenance window. Customers may experience latency and packet loss intermittently throughout the window.

 

    Backout Procedures:
        We will work with customer to restore services before the end of the maintenance period if needed.

    Additional Customer Contacts (Name, Email, Telephone):


    Additional Sites Effected:

 

      NC Internet Customers

Date - 03/23/2020 00:00 - 03/23/2020 01:00

Last Updated - 03/13/2020 11:44


RSS View RSS Feed


Powered by WHMCompleteSolution